top of page

Romano Reviews: The 59th Grammy's


Every year, around this time, the nation pauses to honor a bunch of musicians that probably don’t need it, because they make millions of dollars. But we do it anyway, so yay America! I can’t talk crap too much, because I watched it. Among other things, most of the time, the Grammy’s put on a pretty good show so here’s my review of the 59th Grammy’s.

All of my reviews follow a similar format. I will present three things I liked about the movie, three things that were total garbage, and then give it a completely irrelevant, arbitrary, and ambiguous rating. So let's start.

The Good:

1. Adele wins big

Adele is, in my opinion, one of the few true good singers in a plethora of fake beats and total garbage. She deserves all of the Grammy’s that she got last night.

2. The Revenge of Greg!!!!!!!!!!!

I don’t know a single person, who didn’t get pumped up when Greg got the mic back. Show the Grammy’s (and Tony Danza) whose boss, Greg.

3. Chance the Rapper

Another big winner last night. I never listened to him before, but I am always looking for some quality rap. When he performed, I knew I was missing out. (Shoutout to Mikey from Orange County Chopper standing behind him)

The Bad:

1. Beyoncé’s performance

People are going to hate this because, people love Beyoncé. It was weird, and bad, accept it.

2. Sound quality

I don’t know what it is but the Grammy’s sound quality always seems to suck. The music is too loud and you can’t hear the words of the song.

3. Gaga/Metallica

I was so excited for this performance. Metallica is bad ass and Gaga can literally do anything. Then, they didn’t turn James Hetfield’s mic on, and the Grammy’s ruined this one. No fault to the performers, but it was a really big letdown.


bottom of page